Member Search   |   Site Search   |   Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join OD Network
Service to the OD Network

This award was established in honor of Frederick A. Miller to acknowledge significant contribution and sustained service of individuals in support of the OD Network.

Award Purpose

This award recognizes OD practitioners who, like Frederick A. Miller, who’s service to the OD Network, over an extended period of time, has strengthened or enhanced the Network resulting in an increase of the Network’s credibility and impact.

Award Criteria

This award honors individuals whose service to the OD Network, have gone above and beyond volunteer contributions to serve our profession and our member while modeling the values and behavior of the network. In completing the nomination application, the nominator should address one or more of the following, providing examples of how the nominee:

  • Actively participated in defining strategy for the Network and the implementation directly resulting in advancement toward established goals
  • Exercised servant-leadership inspiring others by modeling initiative, accepting and carrying out additional responsibilities
  • Provided services to members or others on behalf of the Network
  • Developing or leading vital new initiatives for the Network
  • Fostering mutually beneficial, innovative and creative alliances or partnerships for the Network
  • Making continuing, valuable contributions to the Network’s key activities
  • Worked collaboratively with other Network volunteers, looking for synergies and inspiring others achievements

Award Description

This award is presented when a worthy recipient is identified. This may or may not be an annual occurrence. Up to three Service to the OD awards may be presented each year. Previous recipients are eligible for and may be recognized with this award multiple times provided additional service has amassed. The award is presented at the OD Network Annual Conference.

How to Nominate:

2017 award nominations will open soon!

Past Award Recipients

2016- Matt Minahan, Ed.D. 2006- Brenda B. Jones 2000- Andrew Turner
2015- Michael Horne, Ph.D.
2006- Marilyn Blair 1999- Frederick A. Miller
2014- Denise Easton
2005- Alison Steinkamp Welch
2013- Chrissa Merron
2004- Matt Griffin
2011- Pater Norlin
2003- Marti Kaplan
2010- Laurie Reuben
2002- Matt Minahan, Ed.D.
2010- Sharon Lieder
2002- The Meta Network (Frank Burns, Scott Burns, & Lisa Kimball)
2009- Bev Scott
OD Network logo

1000 Westgate Drive, Suite 252
Saint Paul, MN 55114
Phone: +1.651.379.7292
Fax: +1.651.290.2266

Copyright © 2017 Organization Development Network. All rights reserved.

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal