Member Search   |   Site Search   |   Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join OD Network
Outstanding Article of the Year

This award recognizes the individual or individuals for outstanding contribution to the OD Network’s professional publication, OD Practitioner

Award Purpose

This award recognizes the outstanding, substantive, research grounded article published in the Network’s professional, peer-reviewed, publication in the current year.

Since 1968, the OD Practitioner (ODP) has been fostering critical reflection on OD theory and practice and sharing applied research, innovative approaches, evidence based practices, and new developments in the OD field. The ODP welcomes articles by authors who are OD practitioners, clients of OD processes, Human Resource staff who have partnered with OD practitioners or are practicing OD, and academics who teach OD theory and practice. As part of our commitment to ensure all OD Network programs and activities expand the culture of inclusion, we encourage submissions from authors who represent diversity of race, gender, sexual orientation, religious/spiritual practice, economic class, education, nationality, experience, opinion, and viewpoint. You will find the Guidelines for Authors here.

Award Criteria

Recipients of this award are recognized for outstanding contribution to the Network’s professional publication as recognized and nominated by the ODP Editorial Board. In completing the nomination application, the Editorial Board shall address one or more of the following, siting examples that the article:

  • Offers innovative theory and practice
  • Expands and provides a new perspective on current theory and practice
  • Is clearly written, accessible, and well organized, with case examples that demonstrate how to translate theory into practice
  • Has the potential to be a resource for use in classrooms, workshops, and/or consulting situations
  • Describes the outcome or desired outcome following application

Award Description

One award will be presented each year in recognition of a single article. Previous recipients are eligible for and may be recognized with this award multiple times. Award recipients receive. The award is presented at the OD Network Annual Conference.

How to Nominate:

2017 award nominations will open soon!

Past Award Recipients

2016- Kathryn Kaplan, Ph.D. 2011- Maria Ramos
2015- Frederick A. Miller and Judith H. Katz, Ed.D., and William Pasmore
2010- David Kolb
2014- Matt Minahan, Ed.D and Peter Norlin, Ph.D.
2010- Bauback Yeganeh
2012- John Conbere
2009- Suzanne Zaldivar
2012- Alla Heorhiadi
2008- Anne Litwin
2011- Mark Chesler
2011- Matt Minahan
OD Network logo

1000 Westgate Drive, Suite 252
Saint Paul, MN 55114
Phone: +1.651.379.7292
Fax: +1.651.290.2266

Copyright © 2017 Organization Development Network. All rights reserved.

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal